A Former Prosecutor Defending Clients in Wyoming and South Dakota

» DUI / DWUI / Drunk Driving

Man drinking a beer while driving

Five Questions About Penalties for a DWUI in Wyoming

In Wyoming, you can be charged with Driving While Under the Influence (DWUI) if your Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) is .08% or higher (.04% or higher for commercial drivers), or if you are under the influence of alcohol or any controlled substance. A DW… Read More
Read More
gloved hand writing on an evidence bag

What Evidence is Admissible in a Wyoming DWUI Case?

To convict someone of a Wyoming DWUI, prosecutors must present reliable, relevant evidence that was properly gathered and is legally admissible in court. Evidence that does not meet these standards should not be considered by the judge or jury in a W… Read More
Read More
Drink or drive? Hand turns dice and changes the word

Wyoming’s DWUI Law - What It Says, and What It Means

Wyoming’s DWUI statute, Wyo. Stat. §31-5-233(b), states that: No person shall drive or have actual physical control of any vehicle within this state if the person: (i) Has an alcohol concentration of eight one-hundredths of one percent (0.08%) or… Read More
Read More
A young woman frustrated in her car because she cannot drive

Getting to Work in Wyoming When Your Driver’s License Is Suspended

If you have been charged with a DWUI in Wyoming, you should have received a temporary driver’s license that is valid for 30 days. Once those 30 days are up, your license will be suspended. Read More
Read More
Male traffic officer checking a license

What If I Lose My License But Continue to Drive (Driving with a Suspended Driver’s License)

A person can lose their driver’s license for any number of reasons: maybe you were caught driving without insurance; maybe your license was suspended because you were charged with Driving While Under the Influence (DWUI); maybe you you received too… Read More
Read More
Blue car with a calculator and coins.

5 Things You Need to Know About Car insurance After a DWUI Charge

A DWUI charge is a gift that keeps on giving. Not only do you need to contend with the difficulties of facing a DWUI charge – the suspended license, the time spent going to court, the expense of hiring a lawyer, and paying fines and court costs… Read More
Read More
Man drinking alcohol while driving a car

Underage DWUI in Wyoming

A Wyoming DWUI conviction carries serious penalties. For drivers who are under 21 years of age and are not legally permitted to consume alcohol, the consequences can be even more severe. Underage Drivers Can Be Charged with DWUI and Illegal Consumpti… Read More
Read More
Man in car blowing into breathalyzer

Second DWUI in Wyoming

If you were charged with a second DWUI in Wyoming within 10 years you face severe punishments that could seriously impact your drivers’ license and your livelihood. Read More
Read More
Businessman intervening between dominos continuously toppling over

How Will a Wyoming DWUI Conviction Affect My Professional License?

A Wyoming DWUI conviction can have severe consequences, including hefty fines, suspension or loss of your driver’s license, and the possibility of jail time. But many people forget that a DWUI conviction can have detrimental consequences for your p… Read More
Read More
Question Mark Icon On White Puzzle Over Blue Background

5 Common Questions About a First Offense DWUI in Wyoming

If you were arrested and charged with a first offense DWUI in Wyoming, you no doubt are concerned and even worried about what will happen next, and whether you should hire a lawyer. Here, we answer 5 of the most common questions our clients ask when… Read More
Read More

Contact Us For a Free Case Consultation

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Newsletter

powered by BirdEye